Erik Ten Hag replaces Ralf Rangnick as Man United manager – Ajax receive compensation

By FPL360
Erik Ten Hag replaces Ralf Rangnick as Man United manager – Ajax receive compensation


Arrives in the summer  

Manchester United will start the 2022/23 season with Erik ten Hag as their new manager, the Red Devils officially announced on Thursday. The 52-year-old Dutchman arrives from Ajax and – subject to work visa requirements – signs a contract until June 2025 with the option of a further year. Ten Hag thus replaces Ralf Rangnick, who had taken over Man United on an interim basis and will remain with the Premier League club as an advisor.

“During the past four years at Ajax, Erik has proved himself to be one of the most exciting and successful coaches in Europe, renowned for his team’s attractive, attacking football and commitment to youth,” United’s football director, John Murtough, said. “In our conversations with Erik leading up to this appointment, we were deeply impressed with his long-term vision for returning Manchester United to the level we want to be competing at, and his drive and determination to achieve that.”

The Red Devils reportedly pay a fee of €2 million for the services of ten Hag. According to The Athletic, the Dutchman’s exit clause has not been activated, but the two clubs have reached a separate agreement. In addition, ten Hag is expected to bring his current assistant Mitchell van der Gaag with him.

Rodgers, Mourinho & Co. – The most expensive head coaches in history

Just four coaches cost more than €10m

&copy imago images

12. Xavi (2021) – Fee: €5 million

&copy imago images

Al-Sadd -> FC Barcelona

12. Julian Nagelsmann (2019) – Fee: €5 million

&copy imago images

1899 Hoffenheim -> RB Leipzig

12. Peter Bosz (2017) – Fee: €5 million

&copy imago images

Ajax -> BVB

11. Marco Rose (2021) – Fee: more than €5 million

&copy imago images

Borussia Mönchengladbach -> BVB

10. Maurizio Sarri (2019) – Fee: €5.55 million

&copy imago images

FC Chelsea -> Juventus

9. Ronald Koeman (2015) – Fee: €6 million

&copy imago images

Southampton -> Everton

7. Mark Hughes (2008) – Fee: €6.2 million

&copy imago images

Blackburn Rovers -> Manchester City

7. Brendan Rodgers (2012) – Fee: €6.2 million

&copy imago images

Swansea City -> Liverpool

6. Adi Hütter (2021) – Fee: €7.5 million

&copy imago images

Eintracht Frankfurt -> Borussia Mönchengladbach

5. Rúben Amorim (2020) – Fee: €10 million

&copy imago images

Braga -> Sporting Lissabon

4. Brendan Rodgers (2019) – Fee: €10.44 million

&copy imago images

Celtic -> Leicester City

3. André Villas-Boas (2011) – Fee: €15 million

&copy imago images

FC Porto -> Chelsea

2. José Mourinho (2010) – Fee: €16 million

&copy imago images

Inter Milan -> Real Madrid

1. Julian Nagelsmann (2021) – Fee: €20 million

&copy imago images

RB Leipzig -> Bayern Munich

Ten Hag said: “It is a great honour to be appointed manager of Manchester United and I am hugely excited by the challenge ahead. I know the history of this great club and the passion of the fans, and I am absolutely determined to develop a team capable of delivering the success they deserve. It will be difficult to leave Ajax after these incredible years, and I can assure our fans of my complete commitment and focus on bringing this season to a successful conclusion before I move to Manchester United.”




Source link

Share This Article