UEFA eEURO 2021 final tournament: all you need to know | UEFA EURO 2020

Kacper Wilkins
Kacper Wilkins
3 Min Read

What is it?

UEFA eEURO 2021 is the second edition of a national-team efootball competition featuring all 55 UEFA national associations. Gamers compete exclusively on KONAMI’s eFootball PES 2021 Season Update on PlayStation 4.

The final tournament, staged online, got under way with the group stage on Thursday and Friday; the quarter-finals, semi-finals and final all take place on Saturday. We are guaranteed a new winner after Italy, who won the inaugural finals, were knocked out in the last game of the group stage.

Through to the quarter-finals

France, Greece, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Ukraine

Who plays against who?

France vs Portugal
Greece vs Serbia
Romania vs Poland
Ukraine vs Spain

France/Portugal vs Greece/Serbia
Romania/Poland vs Ukraine/Spain

eEURO 2021 fixtures and results

eEURO 2021 finals draw

eEURO 2021 finals draw

Group A

Group B

eEURO 2021 qualifying group stage winners

eEURO 2021 qualifying group stage winners

Group C

Group D

*Through to quarter-finals

How do the finals work?

eEURO 2021: 8-10 July

eEURO 2021: 8-10 July

The finals are being held online from 8 to 10 July. The teams in each group played each other in a dual tournament bracket format (double elimination without the grand final). Each group stage fixture was composed of two matches and the top two teams in each group progressed to an eight-team single elimination bracket.

For the elimination bracket, the four group winners were drawn against a runner-up team from another group. Each match until the final will be a best-of-three series. The final will be best of five. All matches are 1-vs-1.

Can I watch it?

Matches will be shown live here and on UEFA’s official YouTube channel.

Catch up with selected previous matches here:
08/07: Day one
09/10: Day two

How did qualifying work?

eEURO 2021: Top 5 qualifying goals

eEURO 2021: Top 5 qualifying goals

The qualifying group stage ran over four days between 15 March and 26 April, with ten group winners booking places in July’s final tournament. Every country played two matches each (1-vs-1) against the other nations in their group; points from both matches were added to the group table.

The ten runners-up took part in a play-off tournament to determine the other six finalists. The contenders were split into two groups of five, with the top three advancing from each.

What prize money is on offer?

A total of €100,000 in cash prizes will be split between all the finalists, including €40,000 for the winners.

Source link

Share this Article