Seagulls Fly Into Turf Moor For Season Opener

Kacper Wilkins
Kacper Wilkins
4 Min Read

Burnley will kick off their 2021/22 Premier League season at home to Brighton and Hove Albion.

The Seagulls, who finished last season one place ahead of the Clarets in the table, will travel to Turf Moor on Saturday, August 14, subject to broadcaster demands.

Sean Dyche’s men travel to Liverpool a week later for the opening away game, looking for a repeat last season’s historic win at Anfield.

And after hosting Leeds United a week later, Burnley then travel to Everton, where they completed a superb Merseyside double last season.

Newly-promoted sides Norwich City and Brentford both arrive at Turf Moor early in the campaign, on October 2 and 30th respectively.

The Christmas schedule sees Burnley host Everton on Boxing Day, following by a trip to Manchester United on December 28th.

New Year’s Day takes Burnley to Leeds United for a tasty roses clash, while this year, the weekend of Saturday, 29 January 2022 forms part of the FIFA International Match Calendar, and as such, no Premier League matches will take place.

There is a new ground to take in when the Clarets travel to Championship play-off winners Brentford on Saturday, March 12.

Burnley host Manchester United and Liverpool in the space of five days, on Tuesday February 8 and Saturday February 12, while Easter weekend brings a trip to West Ham United, scheduled for Saturday, April 16.

Burnley end the season with a trip to Tottenham Hotspur on Sunday, May 15 – scheduled to avoid a clash with the FA Cup Final the previous day – followed by a final day home clash with Newcastle United on Sunday, May 22.

The complete fixtures are below, and will also appear on our fixtures page.

Sat Aug 14 Brighton & Hove Albion H

Sat Aug 21 Liverpool A

Wed Aug 25 Carabao Cup Two

Sat Aug 28 Leeds United H

Sat Sep 4 International Date

Sat Sep 11 Everton A

Sat Sep 18 Arsenal H

Sat Sep 25 Leicester City A

Sat Oct 2 Norwich City H

Sat Oct 9 International Date

Sat Oct 16 Manchester City A

Sat Oct 23 Southampton A

Sat Oct 30 Brentford H

Sat Nov 6 Chelsea A

Sat Nov 13 International Date

Sat Nov 20 Crystal Palace H

Sat Nov 27 Tottenham Hotspur H

Tue Nov 30 Wolverhampton Wanderers A

Sat Dec 4 Newcastle United A

Sat Dec 11 West Ham United H

Tue Dec 14 Watford H

Sat Dec 18 Aston Villa A

Sun Dec 26 Everton H

Tue Dec 28 Manchester United A

Sat Jan 1 Leeds United A

Sat Jan 8 Emirates FA Cup 3

Sat Jan 15 Leicester City H

Sat Jan 22 Arsenal A

Sat Jan 29 International Date

Tue Feb 8 Manchester United H

Sat Feb 12 Liverpool H

Sat Feb 19 Brighton & Hove Albion A

Sat Feb 26 Crystal Palace A

Sat Mar 5 Chelsea H

Sat Mar 12 Brentford A

Sat Mar 19 Southampton H

Sat Mar 26 International Date

Sat Apr 2 Manchester City H

Sat Apr 9 Norwich City A

Sat Apr 16 West Ham United A

Sat Apr 23 Wolverhampton Wanderers H

Sat Apr 30 Watford A

Sat May 7 Aston Villa H

Sun May 15 Tottenham Hotspur A

Sun May 22 Newcastle United H

Source link

Share this Article